Wolfgang Viechtbauer

Marginally significant (p = .07)

User Tools

Site Tools


officehours

Office Hours for Statistical and Methodological Consulting

As a statistician within the Department of Psychiatry and Neuropsychology, one of my tasks includes the provision of statistical and methodological support for members of the department. To facilitate this process and to make availability of statistical support more accessible, I hold open office hours for such consulting on a semi-regular basis. At the moment, this is handled on a 'first-come first-served' basis, so no need to make an appointment (and in fact you shouldn't).

Office hours will take place on the following dates, always from 10:00 to 12:00 (unless otherwise noted):

  • 12 Aug 2020, Wed
  • 26 Aug 2020, Wed
  • 02 Sep 2020, Wed
  • 09 Sep 2020, Wed
  • 23 Sep 2020, Wed (online)
  • 30 Sep 2020, Wed
  • 14 Oct 2020, Wed (online)
  • 04 Nov 2020, Wed
  • 11 Nov 2020, Wed
  • 25 Nov 2020, Wed
  • 02 Dec 2020, Wed

New dates will be added here over time. If, due to unforeseen circumstances, I have to cancel or move an office hour, I will also indicate this here. So, before showing up, ideally you should double-check this page to make sure that I will actually be available.

If an office hours is indicated to take place 'online', then you can just send me a quick email and we can arrange to meet via Skype, Zoom, or some other suitable platform at that moment (assuming that I am not already in a different meeting at that time). This is of course also possible even if I am in my office, but you would like to meet with me online.

officehours.txt ยท Last modified: 2020/10/13 22:04 by Wolfgang Viechtbauer